Tag Archives: accommodation

4th International Open Submission Printmaking Exhibition PART TWO

4th International Open Submission Printmaking Exhibition


Richard Hricko



Part two of the 4th International Open Submission Printmaking Exhibition features Margaret Ashman, Tom Baggaley, Richard Hricko, Carolyn McKenzie Craig, Miwako Nishizawa, Sumi Perera, Joseph Ryan, Mustafa Sidki and Ella Weber.

carolyn meckenzie craig

A finalists shortlist will be drawn up and our international judging panel will decide the overall winner of this year’s show.
The judges are:

Anthony Holmquist (USA) – first prize winner of Art at Wharepuke’s 3rd international open submission printmaking competition. Tony is an assistant professor in the Department of Art & Design at Fort Lewis College Durango, Colorado, USA, he visited Wharepuke as an artist in residence in May 2015 during his prize winning solo show Recurring Systems

Chris Pig (UK) – Award winning artist Chris Pig specialises in relief prints.  He is a member of the UK Society of Wood Engravers and was joint winner, with Hilary Paynter, of the Society’s 2009 competition.

Elizabeth Dove (USA) – Professor in the School of Art at the University of Montana.

Susanna Castleden (Australia) – Senior Lecturer and Director International in the School of Design and Art at Curtin University, Perth, Western Australia.



The winning artist will have a solo show at Wharepuke.